Associated Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z
Jeffrey Alexander's picture Jeffrey Alexander
Lillian Chavenson Saden Professor of Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jeffrey.alexander@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-4354
Website
Dudley Andrew's picture Dudley Andrew
R. Selden Rose Professor of Comparative Literature and Professor of Film Studies
53 Wall Street
dudley.andrew@yale.edu
Carolina Baffi's picture Carolina Baffi
Lecturer
53 Wall Street, New Haven, CT
maria.baffi@yale.edu
Tim Barringer's picture Tim Barringer
Paul Mellon Professor in the History of Art
Loria Room 657, 190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
timothy.barringer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8162
Marisa Bass's picture Marisa Bass
Assistant Professor
Loria Room 752, 190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
marisa.bass@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2666
Website
Lucas Bender's picture Lucas Bender
Assistant Professor, East Asian Languages & Literatures and Humanities Program
lucas.bender@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2860
Website
Paola Bertucci's picture Paola Bertucci
Associate Professor of History and History of Medicine; Curator of the Historical Scientific Division, Peabody Museum; Director of Graduate Studies HSHM
paola.bertucci@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-1397
Website
Brianne Bilsky's picture Brianne Bilsky
Dean of Berkeley College, Lecturer in English
brianne.bilsky@yale.edu
R Howard Bloch's picture R Howard Bloch
Sterling Professor of French
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
howard.bloch@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4912
Website
Harold Bloom's picture Harold Bloom
Sterling Professor of the Humanities and English
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
harold.bloom@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0029
Website
Edyta Bojanowska's picture Edyta Bojanowska
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
edyta.bojanowska@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-1301
Website
Marijeta Bozovic's picture Marijeta Bozovic
Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages & Literatures; Film and Media Studies; Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
marijeta.bozovic@yale.edu
Website
Leslie Brisman's picture Leslie Brisman
Karl Young Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
leslie.brisman@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0488
Website
Karla Britton's picture Karla Britton
Lecturer in Architecture, Institute of Sacred Music, and Divinity
180 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8924
karla.britton@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-4619
Website
David Bromwich's picture David Bromwich
Sterling Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
david.bromwich@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0855
Website
Molly Brunson's picture Molly Brunson
Associate Professor Term
molly.brunson@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-7023
Website
Ardis Butterfield's picture Ardis Butterfield
Marie Borroff Professor of English, Professor of French, Professor of Music
ardis.butterfield@yale.edu
Rüdiger Campe's picture Rüdiger Campe
Alfred C. and Martha F. Mohr Professor of German Languages and Literatures, Professor of Comparative Literature
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
rudiger.campe@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0789
Website
Peter Cole's picture Peter Cole
Senior Lecturer in Judaic Studies and in Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
peter.cole@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 285-7060
Website
Drew Collins's picture Drew Collins
Associate Research Scholar
drew.collins@yale.edu
Website
Thomas Connolly's picture Thomas Connolly
Assistant Professor of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
thomas.c.connolly@yale.edu
Website
Matthew Croasmun's picture Matthew Croasmun
Lecturer of Divinity & Humanities; Associate Research Scholar and Director of the Life Worth Living Program at the Yale Center for Faith and Culture
matthew.croasmun@yale.edu
Website
Stephen Davis's picture Stephen Davis
Professor of Religious Studies, History, and Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
stephen.davis@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-1298
Website
Carolyn Dean's picture Carolyn Dean
Charles J. Stille Professor of History & French; Senior Essay Director, History
RKZ 446
carolyn.dean@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1394
Michael Denning's picture Michael Denning
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of American Studies and Professor of English
michael.denning@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2267
Website
Toni Dorfman's picture Toni Dorfman
Professor (Adjunct) Theater Studies
220 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8925
toni.dorfman@yale.edu
Website
Carlos Eire's picture Carlos Eire
T Lawrason Riggs Professor of History & Religious Studies
carlos.eire@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-1357
Website
Emily Erikson's picture Emily Erikson
Associate Professor of Sociology
Room 401, 493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
emily.erikson@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-6332
Website
Crystal Feimster's picture Crystal Feimster
Associate Professor African American Studies, American Studies, and History
Rm 403, 81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
crystal.feimster@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-3563
Website
Marta Figlerowicz's picture Marta Figlerowicz
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature and of English
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
marta.figlerowicz@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2763
Website
Joseph Fischel's picture Joseph Fischel
Associate Professor Term
Rm 311, WLH 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT
joseph.fischel@yale.edu
Website
Andrew Forsyth's picture Andrew Forsyth
Graduate School Student
andrew.forsyth@yale.edu
Benjamin Foster's picture Benjamin Foster
William M. Laffan Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
benjamin.foster@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-6715
Website
Moira Fradinger's picture Moira Fradinger
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
moira.fradinger@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-8267
Website
Paul Freedman's picture Paul Freedman
Chester D. Tripp Professor of History
paul.freedman@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-1399
Website
Kirk Freudenburg's picture Kirk Freudenburg
Brooks and Suzanne Ragen Professor of Classics
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
kirk.freudenburg@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3491
Website
Marie-Hélène Girard's picture Marie-Hélène Girard
Visiting Professor of French
marie-helene.girard@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4913
Website
Joseph W Gordon's picture Joseph W Gordon
Lecturer in English
LC 310
joseph.gordon@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2900
Website
Phyllis Granoff's picture Phyllis Granoff
Lex Hixon Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
phyllis.granoff@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0837
Website
Emily Greenwood's picture Emily Greenwood
Professor of Classics and of African American Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
emily.greenwood@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-9457
Website
Inderpal Grewal's picture Inderpal Grewal
Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and of American Studies
WLH 100 Wall St, Rm 318
inderpal.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0848
Website
Frank Griffel's picture Frank Griffel
Professor of Religious Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
frank.griffel@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-5250
Website
Alfred Guy's picture Alfred Guy
R.W.B. Lewis Director, Yale College Writing Center, Lecturer in English
alfred.guy@yale.edu
Jan Hagens's picture Jan Hagens
Senior Research Scholar in Divinity and Lecturer in Comparative Literature
451 College Street, Room 205, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
jan.hagens@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2758
Martin Hägglund's picture Martin Hägglund
Professor of Comparative Literature and Yale College Humanities
#214, 451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
martin.hagglund@gmail.com
Phone: (203) 432-4753
Website
Hugo Havranek's picture Hugo Havranek
Part-Time Acting Instructor - PhD Student in Philosophy
hugo.havranek@yale.edu
Christine Hayes's picture Christine Hayes
Christine Hayes's picture Robert F. and Patricia Ross Weis Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0833
Website
Charles Hill's picture Charles Hill
Senior Lecturer in the Humanities Program; Brady-Johnson Distinguished Fellow in Grand Strategy, ISS
31 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-3703
charles.hill@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-6291
Website
Samuel Hodgkin's picture Samuel Hodgkin
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College Street
samuel.hodgkin@yale.edu
Michael Hunter's picture Michael Hunter
Associate Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures
mick.hunter@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-7529
Website
Seth Jacobowitz's picture Seth Jacobowitz
Assistant Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures
seth.jacobowitz@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-9840
Website
Virginia Jewiss's picture Virginia Jewiss
Senior Lecturer in the Humanities
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
virginia.jewiss@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0558
Andrew Johnston's picture Andrew Johnston
Associate Professor of Classics
andrew.johnston@yale.edu
Jacqueline Jung's picture Jacqueline Jung
Associate Professor in the History of Art
Loria Room 553, 190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
jacqueline.jung@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2684
Website
Brian Kane's picture Brian Kane
Associate Professor of Music
469 College Street
brian.kane@yale.edu
Alice Kaplan's picture Alice Kaplan
John M. Musser Professor of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
alice.kaplan@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4907
Website
William Klein's picture William Klein
Senior Lecturer
william.e.klein@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4583
Jonathan Kramnick's picture Jonathan Kramnick
Maynard Mack Professor of English
jonathan.kramnick@yale.edu
Anthony T Kronman's picture Anthony T Kronman
Sterling Professor of Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
anthony.kronman@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4934
Website
Pauline LeVen's picture Pauline LeVen
Associate Professor Tenure
pauline.leven@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0983
Website
Mordechai Levy-Eichel's picture Mordechai Levy-Eichel
Lecturer of Political Science
115 Prospect Street
mordechai.levy-eichel@yale.edu
Pauline Lin's picture Pauline Lin
Senior Lecturer in East Asian Languages and Literatures
pauline.lin@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2938
Website
Katja Lindskog's picture Katja Lindskog
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Directed Studies
WHC, 53 Wall Street, Room 203
katja.lindskog@yale.edu
Website
Camille Lizarribar's picture Camille Lizarribar
Dean of Student Affairs and Senior Associate Dean of Yale College
55 Whitney Avenue, Second Floor, New Haven, CT 06511
camille.lizarribar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2907
Website
Tina Lu's picture Tina Lu
Chair & Professor of East Asian Languages & Literatures
tina.lu@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2867
Website
John MacKay's picture John MacKay
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures and of Film Studies and Chair of Slavic Languages and Literatures
304 Elm Street, Arnold Hall B31
john.mackay@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7202
Lawrence Manley's picture Lawrence Manley
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of English
lawrence.manley@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2249
Ivan Marcus's picture Ivan Marcus
Frederick P. Rose Professor of History and Professor of Religious Studies
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-1379
Website
Stefanie Markovits's picture Stefanie Markovits
Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
stefanie.markovits@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-9078
Website
Giuseppe Mazzotta's picture Giuseppe Mazzotta
Sterling Professor of Italian Language and Literature
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
giuseppe.mazzotta@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0598
Website
Sara Misgen's picture Sara Misgen
Part-Time Acting Instructor - PhD Student in Religious Studies
sara.misgen@yale.edu
Isaac Stone Nakhimovsky's picture Isaac Stone Nakhimovsky
Assistant Professor of History and Yale College Humanities
isaac.nakhimovsky@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-1396
Website
Joseph North's picture Joseph North
Assistant Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06520-8302
joseph.north@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2233
Website
Giulia Oskian's picture Giulia Oskian
Assistant Professor of Political Science
giulia.oskian@yale.edu
Phone: (475) 209-0697
Website
Mireille Pardon's picture Mireille Pardon
Part-Time Acting Instructor - PhD Student in History of Science and Medicine
mireille.pardon@yale.edu
John Durham Peters's picture John Durham Peters
María Rosa Menocal Professor of English and of Film & Media Studies
63 High Street, New Haven, CT 06520
john.peters@yale.edu
Website
Brigitte Peucker's picture Brigitte Peucker
Brigitte Peucker's picture Elias W Leavenworth Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures, and Professor of Film Studies
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
brigitte.peucker@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0785
Website
Christiana Purdy Moudarres's picture Christiana Purdy Moudarres
Assistant Professor of Italian
christiana.purdymoudarres@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0596
Website
Ayesha Ramachandran's picture Ayesha Ramachandran
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
ayesha.ramachandran@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2745
Website
Terence Renaud's picture Terence Renaud
Lecturer, Humanities Program and Department of History
EM 108
terence.renaud@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-9333
Website
Karin Roffman's picture Karin Roffman
Lecturer in Humanities and in English and Associate Research Scientist in American Studies and English
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
karin.roffman@yale.edu
Website
John Rogers's picture John Rogers
Professor of English
john.rogers@yale.edu
Maurice Samuels's picture Maurice Samuels
Betty Jane Anlyan Professor of French
Rm 324, 82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
maurice.samuels@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-5046
Website
Lea Schroeder's picture Lea Schroeder
Part-Time Acting Instructor - PhD Student in Philosophy
lea.schroeder@yale.edu
Stuart Semmel's picture Stuart Semmel
Senior Lecturer, History & Humanities
35 Broadway, Rm 204
stuart.semmel@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-6675
Website
Marci Shore's picture Marci Shore
Associate Professor of History
WHC 325, 53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
marci.shore@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-6792
Website
Kathryn Slanski's picture Kathryn Slanski
Senior Lecturer Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations, and Humanities
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
kathryn.slanski@yale.edu
Website
Steven Smith's picture Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Professor of Political Science and Professor of Philosophy
115 Prospect Street, Rosenkranz Hall, Room 315
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-5263
Website
Margaret Spillane's picture Margaret Spillane
Lecturer in English
margaret.spillane@yale.edu
Deborah Streahle's picture Deborah Streahle
Part-Time Acting Instructor - PhD Student in History of Science and Medicine
deborah.streahle@yale.edu
George Syrimis's picture George Syrimis
Associate Research Scientist in European Studies and Lecturer in Comparative Literature and in Religious Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
george.syrimis@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-9342
Website
Norma Thompson's picture Norma Thompson
Senior Lecturer in Humanities; Senior Lecturer Yale College Humanities
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
norma.thompson@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0675
Shawkat Toorawa's picture Shawkat Toorawa
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
shawkat.toorawa@yale.edu
Website
Katrin Truestedt's picture Katrin Truestedt
Assistant Professor of Germanic Languages and Literatures
katrin.truestedt@yale.edu
Website
Katherine Trumpener's picture Katherine Trumpener
Emily Sanford Professor of Comparative Literature and Professor of English
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
katie.trumpener@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-7674
Website
Jing Tsu's picture Jing Tsu
John M. Schiff Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures & Comparative Literature
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
jing.tsu@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2861
Website
Adam Van Doren's picture Adam Van Doren
Lecturer
1 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT 06511
adam.vandoren@yale.edu
Website
Miroslav Volf's picture Miroslav Volf
Henry B. Wright Professor of Systematic Theology, and Founding Director, Yale Center for Faith & Culture
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
miroslav.volf@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-5332
Website
Kirk Wetters's picture Kirk Wetters
Professor of Germanic Languages & Literatures and Department Chair
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
kirk.wetters@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0782
Website
Christian Wiman's picture Christian Wiman
Professor of the Practice of Religion and Literature
christian.wiman@yale.edu
Website
Anders Winroth's picture Anders Winroth
Birgit Baldwin Professor of History
WLH 106
anders.winroth@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-7657
Website
Ruth Yeazell's picture Ruth Yeazell
Chace Family Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
ruth.yeazell@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-2239
Website
Yongtao Zhang's picture Yongtao Zhang
Senior Lector of East Asian Languages and Literatures
434 Temple Street, room 203
yongtao.zhang@yale.edu