Associate Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y
Rebekah Ahrendt
Assistant Professor Music Dept
469 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
rebekah.ahrendt@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2992
Website
Jeffrey Alexander
Lillian Chavenson Saden Professor
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jeffrey.alexander@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4354
Website
Lucas Bender
Assistant Professor, East Asian Languages & Literatures and Humanities Program
320 York St, Room 323, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
lucas.bender@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2860
Paola Bertucci
Asst Prof History, Asst Prof History of Science & Med; Assistant Professor History of Med; Asst Curator Peabody Museum
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
paola.bertucci@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1397
Website
R Howard Bloch
Sterling Professor of French
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
howard.bloch@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4912
Harold Bloom
Sterling Prof of Humanities
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
harold.bloom@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0029
Marijeta Bozovic
Assistant Professor Slavic Lang & Lit
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
marijeta.bozovic@yale.edu
Website
Jeffrey Brenzel
Research Associate, Office of the President; Master T Dwight College
345 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-8911
jeff.brenzel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0770
Leslie Brisman
Karl Young Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
leslie.brisman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0488
Website
Karla Britton
Lecturer in Architecture, in the Institute of Sacred Music and in Divinity and Inst of Sacred Music and Divinity Sch
180 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8924
karla.britton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4619
Website
David Bromwich
Sterling Professor of English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
david.bromwich@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0855
Molly Brunson
Associate Professor Term
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
molly.brunson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7023
Website
Rudiger Campe
Professor of German; Chn Germanic Lang & Lit
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
rudiger.campe@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0789
Website
Francesco Casetti
Thomas E. Donnelley Professor of Humanities and Film and Media Studies
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
francesco.casetti@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0671
Website
Peter Cole
Senior Lecturer in Judaic Studies and in Comparative Literature and Comparative Lit
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
peter.cole@yale.edu
Phone: 203-285-7060
Website
Thomas Connolly
Assistant Professor French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
thomas.c.connolly@yale.edu
Website
Henry Cowles
Assistant Professor in the History of Medicine and of History and History
333 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3206
henry.cowles@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-5580
Website
Matthew Croasmun
Associate Research Scholar Divinity Sch
matthew.croasmun@yale.edu
Website
Stephen Davis
Professor of Religious Studies, of History and of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations and History and Near Eastern Lang/Civ; Master Pierson College
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
stephen.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1298
Website
Wai Chee Dimock
William Lampson Prof English & American Studies
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
wai.chee.dimock@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2228
Website
Toni Dorfman
Professor (Adj) Theater Studies
220 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8925
toni.dorfman@yale.edu
Website
Carlos Eire
T Lawrason Riggs Prof Hist & Relig Studies; Chn Renaissance Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
carlos.eire@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1357
Emily Erikson
Assistant Professor of Sociology and of Management and Sch of Management
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
emily.erikson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6332
Website
Marta Figlerowicz
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature and of English
marta.figlerowicz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2763
Andrew Forsyth
Graduate School Student
andrew.forsyth@yale.edu
Benjamin Foster
William M. Laffan Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
benjamin.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Website
Karen Foster
Lect Near Eastern Lang/Civ and History of Art
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
karen.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Website
Moira Fradinger
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
moira.fradinger@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-8267
Paul Freedman
Chester D. Tripp Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
paul.freedman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1399
Website
Kirk Freudenburg
Professor of Classics; Chn Classics
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
kirk.freudenburg@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3491
Website
Paul Fry
William Lampson Professor of English
paul.fry@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2235
Milette Gaifman
Assoc Prof History of Art and Classics
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
milette.gaifman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2687
Bryan Garsten
Professor of Political Science and Humanities, and Chair of the Humanities Program
bryan.garsten@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3696
Marie-Helene Girard
Visiting Professor of French
marie-helene.girard@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4913
Jacqueline Goldsby
Professor of English, of African American Studies and of American Studies
jacqueline.goldsby@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3744
Phyllis Granoff
Lex Hixon Prof of World Religions
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
phyllis.granoff@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0837
Website
Emily Greenwood
Professor of Classics and of African American Studies and Afr Am Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
emily.greenwood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9457
Website
Frank Griffel
Prof Religious Studies; Chair Council on Middle East Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
frank.griffel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5250
Website
Bella Grigoryan
Assistant Professor Slavic Lang & Lit
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
bella.grigoryan@yale.edu
Website
Martin Hagglund
Prof Comparative Lit and Yale Col Humanities
451 College St, #214 New Haven, CT 06511-8906
martin.hagglund@gmail.com
Phone: Phone: 203/432-4753
Website
Karsten Harries
Howard H Newman Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
karsten.harries@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1673
Website
Charles Hill
Sr Lect Humanities Program; Brady-Johnson Distinguished Fellow in Grand Strategy, ISS
31 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-3703
charles.hill@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6291
Seth Jacobowitz
Assistant Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures
seth.jacobowitz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-9840
Carol Jacobs
Birgit Baldwin Professor of German and Professor of Comparative Literature; Birgit Baldwin Prof Comp Lit
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
carol.jacobs@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0711
Website
Virginia Jewiss
Lecturer in Humanities; Asst Dir Whitney Hum Ctr
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
virginia.jewiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0558
Jacqueline Jung
Associate Professor in the History of Art
jacqueline.jung@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2684
Website
Edward Kamens
Sumitomo Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
edward.kamens@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2862
Website
Alice Kaplan
John M. Musser Professor of French; Chn French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
alice.kaplan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4907
Website
Edward King
Graduate School Student
edward.king@yale.edu
Anthony T Kronman
Sterling Professor of Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
anthony.kronman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4934
Pauline LeVen
Associate Professor Tenure
pauline.leven@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0983
Camille Lizarribar
Dean Ezra Stiles College
302 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
camille.lizarribar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0563
Website
Tina Lu
Chair & Professor of East Asian Languages & Literatures
320 York Street, Room 307 New Haven, CT 06511-3627
tina.lu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2867
Website
Daniel Luban
Postdoctoral Associate
daniel.luban@yale.edu
Judith Malafronte
Lecturer in the Institute of Sacred Music and Music Dept
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
judith.malafronte@yale.edu
Website
Lawrence Manley
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of English
lawrence.manley@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2249
Karuna Mantena
Assoc Prof Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
karuna.mantena@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6102
Website
Stefanie Markovits
Prof English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
stefanie.markovits@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9078
Website
Ryan McAnnaly-Linz
ryan.mcannally-linz@yale.edu
Website
Thomas Miller
Postdoctoral Fellowship in the Humanities
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
thomas.miller@yale.edu
Lukas Moe
Graduate School Student
lukas.moe@yale.edu
Isaac Stone Nakhimovsky
Assistant Professor History and Yale Col Humanities
320 York St
isaac.nakhimovsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1396
Paul North
Professor Germanic Language and Literature
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
paul.a.north@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6401
Giulia Oskian
Lecturer
giulia.oskian@yale.edu
Phone: +1 4752090697
Brigitte Peucker
Elias W Leavenworth Prof German
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
brigitte.peucker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0785
Website
Steven Pincus
Bradford Durfee Prof of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
steven.pincus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7616
Website
Leon Plantinga
Professor Emeritus of Music; Lect Sch of Music
469 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
leon.plantinga@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0663
Christiana Purdy Moudarres
Assistant Professor Italian
christiana.purdymoudarres@yale.edu
Website
Ayesha Ramachandran
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
ayesha.ramachandran@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2745
Dixa Ramirez
Assistant Professor American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dixa.ramirez@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5207
Website
Terence Renaud
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer, Humanities Program and Department of History
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
terence.renaud@yale.edu
Joseph Roach
Sterling Professor of Theater and English, Chair of the Theater Studies Advisory Committee and Director of Theater
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
joseph.roach@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2231
Website
Karin Roffman
Lecturer in Humanities and in English and Associate Research Scientist in American Studies and English
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
karin.roffman@yale.edu
Website
Maurice Samuels
Betty Jane Anlyan Prof of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
maurice.samuels@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5046
Website
Laurie Santos
Professor of Psychology
laurie.santos@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4524
Christopher Semk
Assistant Professor of French
christopher.semk@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4997
Stuart Semmel
Sr Lect History and Spec Prog in Humanities
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
stuart.semmel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6675
Website
Marci Shore
Assoc Prof History
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
marci.shore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6792
Website
Kathryn Slanski
Sr Lect Yale Col Humanities and Near Eastern Lang/Civ
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
kathryn.slanski@yale.edu
Website
William Sledge
George D. and Esther S. Gross Professor of Psychiatry
william.sledge@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 688-9711
Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Professor of Government & Philosophy
115 Prospect St., Room 315
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5263, 432-0524
William Summers
Professor of Therapeutic Radiology, in the History of Medicine and of Molecular Biophysics and Bioch and Mol Biophys & Biochem and History of Medicine and Science; Senior Project Director, HSHM
266 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
william.summers@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5585
Website
Henry Sussman
Visiting Prof Germanic Lang & Lit
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
henry.sussman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0792
Website
George Syrimis
Associate Research Scientist in European Studies and Lecturer in Comparative Literature and Religious Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
george.syrimis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9342
Website
Norma Thompson
Senior Lecturer in Humanities; Sr Lect Yale Col Humanities
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
norma.thompson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0675
Gary Tomlinson
John Hay Whitney Professor of Music & the Humanities; Dir Whitney Humanities Ctr
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
gary.tomlinson@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-0670
Shawkat Toorawa
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
shawkat.toorawa@yale.edu
Francesca Trivellato
Frederick W Hilles Prof of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
francesca.trivellato@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9902
Website
Katherine Trumpener
Emily Sanford Professor of Comparative Literature and Professor of English
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
katie.trumpener@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7674
Website
Jing Tsu
Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures and of Comparative Literature and Comparative Lit
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
jing.tsu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2861
Miroslav Volf
Henry B. Wright Professor of Divinity and Professor of Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
miroslav.volf@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5332
Website
Kirk Wetters
Professor Germanic Language and Literature, Director of Undergraduate Studies
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
kirk.wetters@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0782
Website
Anders Winroth
Forst Family Prof of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
anders.winroth@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7657
Ruth Yeazell
Chace Family Professor of English; Dir Lewis Walpole Lib
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
ruth.yeazell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2239